Digging deep.

Leave a comment

December 8, 2012 by londoncasey

My gosh, these characters are harsh to me right now.

Tessa and Jack, you both frustrate me.  I wish I could explain more right now but I don’t want to give my story away.  I’m not that kind of writer.  I won’t parade and dance in circles giving it all away.  Tessa and Jack deserve more.  After all, they have been separated by possibly the worst thing ever… death.

*whoops* Did I say too much?

I’ve been working on them all day, watching the cool rain fall outside, wishing it would just snow already.  What’s December without snow?  I guess I’ll manage; we’ll all manage.

Ever get involved with characters where you just want to direct them?  You want to walk up to them and just tell them what to do?  Yeah, that’s me right now.  Tessa is so afraid but won’t show it.  And Jack… well, he can’t show himself.  Right now at least.

Joy for literary catalysts… and joy for me using fancy words in fancy sentences.

Ugh. I’m going to freaking bed.  ‘night.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 208 other followers

